4 mins read

The complete list of winners at the 2024 Critics’ Choice Awards

The 2024 Critics’ Choice Awards ceremony is being held this Sunday, hot on the heels of the Golden Globes last week. Unfortunately for the nominees, this means the events are too close together for anyone to wear the same outfit and get away with it.

Hosted by comedian Chelsea Handler for the second year in a row, this year’s ceremony is at the Barker Hanger in Santa Monica Airport, California. While the original plan had been to hold the Critics’ Choice Awards at Fairmont Century Plaza Hotel, the ceremony was moved last December due to the ongoing hotel workers’ strike. Hollywood’s actors and writers likely weren’t keen to cross a picket line, especially considering that they themselves were on strike for much of last year.

Many of the Golden Globe nominees are being recognised again tonight, with Barbie leading the pack once more at a whopping 18 nominations. Oppenheimer and Poor Things follow with 13 nominations each, while Killers of the Flower Moon is up for 12 awards. All four films have been nominated for Best Picture, alongside American Fiction, The Color Purple, The Holdovers, Maestro, Past Lives, and Saltburn.

Here is the full list of nominees and winners at the 29th annual Critics’ Choice Awards. This article is being updated live, with winners bolded as they are announced. You can watch the Critics’ Choice Awards live on The CW from 7:00 p.m. ET

Best Picture

Best Actor

  • Bradley Cooper (Maestro)

  • Leonardo DiCaprio (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Colman Domingo (Rustin)

  • Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers)

  • Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)

  • Jeffrey Wright (American Fiction)

Best Actress

Best Supporting Actor

  • Sterling K. Brown (American Fiction)

  • Robert De Niro (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Robert Downey Jr. (Oppenheimer)

  • Ryan Gosling (Barbie)

  • Charles Melton (May December)

  • Mark Ruffalo (Poor Things)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)

  • Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)

  • America Ferrera (Barbie)

  • Jodie Foster (Nyad)

  • Julianne Moore (May December)

  • Da’Vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers)

Best Young Actor/Actress

  • Abby Ryder Fortson (Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.)

  • Ariana Greenblatt (Barbie)

  • Calah Lane (Wonka)

  • Milo Machado Graner (Anatomy of a Fall)

  • Dominic Sessa (The Holdovers)

  • Madeleine Yuna Voyles (The Creator)

Best Acting Ensemble

Best Director

  • Bradley Cooper (Maestro)

  • Greta Gerwig (Barbie)

  • Yorgos Lanthimos (Poor Things)

  • Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)

  • Alexander Payne (The Holdovers)

  • Martin Scorsese (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Best Original Screenplay

  • Samy Burch (May December)

  • Alex Convery (Air)

  • Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer (Maestro)

  • Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach (Barbie)

  • David Hemingson (The Holdovers)

  • Celine Song (Past Lives)

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • Kelly Fremon Craig (Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.)

  • Andrew Haigh (All of Us Strangers)

  • Cord Jefferson (American Fiction)

  • Tony McNamara (Poor Things)

  • Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)

  • Eric Roth & Martin Scorsese (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Best Cinematography

  • Matthew Libatique (Maestro)

  • Rodrigo Prieto (Barbie)

  • Rodrigo Prieto (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Robbie Ryan (Poor Things)

  • Linus Sandgren (Saltburn)

  • Hoyte van Hoytema (Oppenheimer)

Best Production Design

  • Suzie Davies, Charlotte Dirickx (Saltburn)

  • Ruth De Jong, Claire Kaufman (Oppenheimer)

  • Jack Fisk, Adam Willis (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer (Barbie)

  • James Price, Shona Heath, Zsuzsa Mihalek (Poor Things)

  • Adam Stockhausen, Kris Moran (Asteroid City)

Best Editing

  • William Goldenberg (Air)

  • Nick Houy (Barbie)

  • Jennifer Lame (Oppenheimer)

  • Yorgos Mavropsaridis (Poor Things)

  • Thelma Schoonmaker (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Michelle Tesoro (Maestro)

Best Costume Design

  • Jacqueline Durran (Barbie)

  • Lindy Hemming (Wonka)

  • Francine Jamison-Tanchuck (The Color Purple)

  • Holly Waddington (Poor Things)

  • Jacqueline West (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Janty Yates, David Crossman (Napoleon)

Best Hair and Makeup

  • Barbie

  • The Color Purple

  • Maestro

  • Oppenheimer

  • Poor Things

  • Priscilla

Best Visual Effects

  • The Creator

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

  • Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

  • Oppenheimer

  • Poor Things

  • Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Best Comedy

  • American Fiction

  • Barbie

  • Bottoms

  • The Holdovers

  • No Hard Feelings

  • Poor Things

Best Animated Feature

Best Foreign Language Film

  • Anatomy of a Fall

  • Godzilla Minus One

  • Perfect Days

  • Society of the Snow

  • The Taste of Things

  • The Zone of Interest

Best Song

  • “Dance the Night” – Barbie

  • “I’m Just Ken” – Barbie

  • “Peaches” – The Super Mario Bros. Movie

  • “Road to Freedom” – Rustin

  • “This Wish” – Wish

  • “What Was I Made For” – Barbie

Best Score

  • Jerskin Fendrix (Poor Things)

  • Michael Giacchino (Society of the Snow)

  • Ludwig Göransson (Oppenheimer)

  • Daniel Pemberton (Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse)

  • Robbie Robertson (Killers of the Flower Moon)

  • Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt (Barbie)

Source link